Lanie and Chris's Wedding Blog


Leave it to Beaver
June 14, 2009, 10:09 pm
Filed under: Ceremony, Reception, Wedding Planning

So Chris and I recently celebrated our Negative 1st Wedding Anniversary. This past Friday marked one year ’til our June 12th, 2010 wedding and the real planning is starting.

Thanks to S.A.N.A. (the Stupid Allendale Neighborhood Association), we have decided that it might be best to move the wedding out of Chris’ father’s back yard.

After a bit of (emotional) frustration, I came across……drumroll……..The Beaver Del Hotel and Campground!!!!

01

That’s right – my wedding invitations will probably contain the word, “Beaver”

We’ll be checking it out next month and I can’t wait. In the meantime, I’ve been checking out the weather online. It is not good right now. Do we postpone the wedding by a month in hope of better weather, or do we keep the date and risk having a tent? Note to reader(s): I can’t even type the word without groaning…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Venue Update August 11, 2009, 10:43 pm Filed under: Uncategorized We skipped the Beaver Del trip because it was monsooning.  I had a serious conversation with myself and decided that I would be […]

Pingback by Venue Update « Lanie and Chris’s Wedding Blog




Leave a Reply

