Lanie and Chris's Wedding Blog


Grodiest. Engagement Picture. Ever.
August 13, 2009, 5:35 pm
Filed under: Photos, Wedding Planning

Do you like Seefood?…keep reading….

While searching for our own engagement photographer I came across this nightmarish image:

cupcake_01

Why?!  Why in god’s name would you:

a) take a picture like this?

and

b) decide that, of all your shots, THIS is the one that should go up on an internatioanlly recognized wedding blog?

While I think my reader(s) would agree that it’s a bad picture to begin with, I think it’s important to give you a little background.  If I’m not cooking, I HATE food on my skin.  Not getting food on my body is almost an obsession.  I cut my sandwiches in triangles so I don’t bite them face-on and get mayo on my cheeks like a 4yr old.  Popcorn at the movies is eaten with 3 fingers only.  I get a little creeped out when Chris just grabs a whole greasy handful….doesn’t he know that he’s going to have slimy palms for the rest of the movie?!

But I think that even if you aren’t a freak about food on your face, you gotta admit that this picture is just icky.  You can see chewed up cake IN her mouth!

Now go enjoy your lunch.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You should hire Monica. Jeremy’s wife. She is a professional photogrpaher. She is amazing! Go check out her website … monicastarrbrown.com. Trust me you will love her work. Good luck!

Comment by Kimberly Brown




Leave a Reply

