Lanie and Chris's Wedding Blog


And it begins…..
September 3, 2009, 3:35 pm
Filed under: Our NEW Apartment, Photos

Y’know what sucks more than packing? Nothing. Nothing is worse than packing. Packing makes me not want to move at all. As in “not move” off the couch. I definitely want to be in the new apartment, I just want all our stuff to magically be there before us. I’m trying to tell Chris that we don’t really need to pack at all. The new place is right up the street, so the way I see it we can just have, like, two boxes. We can carelessly fill ’em up, drive ’em over and dump ’em out over and over again. I think it’s the best idea I’ve ever had.

Chris is taking the bigger closet in the new place which means I’ve got to get rid of some clothes. I’ve been burrowing through drawers and ripping things off hangers trying to stay emotionally detached while I destroy my lovely little closet. It looks like a family of badgers has made a nest in there. Maybe I should just leave it all and get all new clothes to go with the new apartment! Now I think that’s the best idea I’ve ever had!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i vote for all new clothes!

Comment by les perkel

Options:
(1)torch closet
(2)toss old and buy new
(3)Salvation army
(4)send us a box of your old clothes…we will distribute

Comment by Stacy




Leave a Reply

