Lanie and Chris's Wedding Blog


NO on H8
October 14, 2009, 1:19 am
Filed under: Wedding Planning

There are about a billion reasons to repeal Prop 8 in 2010, but here’s my own, personal reason:

The Lovely  Transvestite Who Sold Me My Vintage 1940s Wedding Gown

I’d include a picture of the dress, but I think Chris looks at this when Baseball Stats get stagnant……

Dear Lovely Transvestite Who Sold Me My Vintage 1940s Wedding Gown

I wish you would/could have been more excited to make what I imagine (based on your inventory) must have been your first wedding dress sale.  I know it was a Tuesday afternoon and “500 Days of Summer” had just let out at the Arclight so you were distracted by flocks of unemployed, sensitive Hollywood guys, but still, Sister, we’re talking WEDDING DRESS here….show a little chutzpah. (Look at me, future in-laws!) I mean, really – you wanna be a girl, you gotta raise your voice the requisite 8 octaves when discussing ANYTHING wedding dress related.  Failing to do so is a bigger tell than any Adam’s Apple I’ve ever seen……

Then I REALLY thought about it……why would any girl (biological or otherwise) get excited for another girl’s wedding if she herself wasn’t allowed to get married???

It’s Fucked Up.  Sorry for the profanity, but there’s no better way to put it.  Fix it.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

now thats better-fuck the red peppers-keep the laughs comin”

Comment by les perkel




Leave a Reply

